About me

Sandra Strizrep

Sandra

The first decisive moment of my professional career was in fact my birth – as I was born into a bilingual family. Even as a child, serving as an interpreter for family and friends was the most normal thing in the world for me. Understanding other people and bringing together different cultures – this always thrilled me.

And so I went on to study English, French, Italian and Spanish. Today, I’m fluent in five languages.

The next milestones in my career:

  • Qualification as a certified translator and interpreter at the FIM, Munich’s municipal institute of foreign languages
  • Professional experience in the printing and automotive supply industry
  • Advanced training courses: Trados, technical English, robot operation, laser technology, Magnetarc welding, etc.
  • 2004: Moved to Seville, Spain and took a leap by starting my own business
  • 2009: Returned to Augsburg and have been working there as a freelance translator and interpreter ever since

Great translations make me happy!

To deliver a great translation, this is what I need: a topic I feel comfortable with, sufficient time, a contact person for content-related questions, a proofreader for eliminating even the tiniest of typos, and appropriate remuneration.

This is what my work is based on – and my clients benefit from it!

Services

Confidentiality above all.
I store your data safely at all times, and before our first project, I’ll provide you with a confidentiality statement.

Service range

  • Translation
  • Interpreting

Preferred topics

  • Technology
  • Business
  • Arts and Social Sciences
  • PR

Cutting-edge translation software enables me to work on a wide range of source file formats, deliver terminology work and also professionally collaborate with other translators on larger projects.

Working languages

  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Croatian
  • German

Sworn translator for French.

I provide interpreting services for trade fairs, conventions, meetings, training courses, negotiations, and interrogations. I also translate websites, press releases, specifications, manuals, product requirement documents, training materials, non-fiction books, quotes, contracts, minutes, reports, business correspondence, etc.

References

What I find truly important

  • Quality. With more than 12 years’ experience as a successful freelance translator, I’ve got the hang of transferring content from one language into another so that it reaches its target audience intact. In addition, I have trusted colleagues counter-check all my translations.
  • Punctuality. I also consider delivering on time as a form of appreciation.

I’m member of the German Federal Association of Interpreters and Translators (BDÜ).

My translations are typically based on DIN 2345 and DIN EN 15038 compliance standards.

Clients

I’ve translated texts and/or provided interpreting services for the following companies and institutions:

  • Kuka Systems
  • MTU
  • Voith Turbo
  • Ubiqus
  • MAN
  • Chrysler
  • GE Power Conversion
  • Areva
  • EMS
  • Jamnica
  • Disneyland Paris
  • Local district and labour courts, Augsburg

Contact details

Sandra Strizrep

Äußeres Pfaffengäßchen 20
86152 Augsburg
Germany

+49 821 540165 01

+49 821 540165 02

Are you looking for an interpreter with mediation skills?
Do you need an accurate translation that’s written in exactly the right tone? Are you looking for answers to your questions? If so, I hope you’ll get in touch – and there’s no time like the present!

I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

 

E-mail: info@strizrep.de

Impressum

Legal information

Company information:

Sandra Strizrep
Äußeres Pfaffengäßchen 20
86152 Augsburg
Germany
Phone: +49 821 540165 01
Fax: +49 821 540165 02
E-mail: info@strizrep.de

Design, programming, hosting:

Kreativkombinat GbR
Konrad–Adenauer–Allee 25
86150 Augsburg
Germany
E-mail: info@kreativkombinat.de
Web: http://kreativkombinat.de

Important notice regarding all links:

We hereby expressly distance ourselves from all content of websites linked to this site; we do not support the content of such websites. This declaration refers to all third-party websites linked to this website.

Liability disclaimer:

All information contained on this website has been carefully checked and will be updated as required. However, we cannot guarantee its completeness, accuracy or up-to-dateness at all times. This applies in particular to all links to third-party websites that are referred to, either directly or indirectly. We reserve the right to amend, remove or change the contained information without prior notice.

Copyrights and trademark law:

Sandra Strizrep endeavours to observe all relevant copyrights with regard to all graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts in all publications, to use graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts that she herself has created, or to use graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts from the public domain. All trademarks are subject in full to the terms of the relevant trademark law as well as the copyrights of the respective registered owner. The conclusion shall not be drawn that trademarks, solely on the basis of merely being mentioned, are not protected by the rights of third parties! The copyright for objects created and published by Sandra Strizrep herself rests with Sandra Strizrep alone. Copying or using such graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts in other electronic or printed publications is not permitted without explicit prior consent from Sandra Strizrep.

Legal validity of this liability disclaimer:

The present liability disclaimer is to be considered as part of the Internet offering, out of which reference was made to this website.

Severability clause:

Should sections or individual terms of this statement not comply, no longer comply or not completely comply with current and valid legal provisions, the content and validity of the remainder of this document remain unaffected.

Statistical analyses using Piwik:

This website uses the open source software Piwik for statistical analyses of visits to this website. Piwik uses so-called cookies, text files which are saved on your computer and enable an analysis of your use of this website. The information generated through the cookie with regard to your use of this Internet offering is saved on the server of the provider in Germany. The IP address is anonymised directly after the processing and storing of the information. If you would like to prevent the installation of cookies on your computer, you can do so by changing your browser settings accordingly; in this case, however, it should be noted that you may not be able to fully use all functions of this website.

The responsibility for the content of this website lies with

Sandra Strizrep

Über mich

Sandra

Mein erstes beruflich entscheidendes Ereignis war mein Geburtstag, denn mir wurden gleich zwei Sprachen in die Wiege gelegt. Es war für mich schon als Kind ganz normal, für Familienmitglieder oder Freunde zu dolmetschen und ich fand es einfach genial, andere zu verstehen oder zwischen den Kulturen zu vermitteln.
Deshalb habe ich dann noch Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch und Spanisch gelernt. Heute spreche ich 5 Sprachen fließend.

Die nächsten Meilensteine:

  • Ausbildung zur Übersetzerin und Dolmetscherin am Fremdspracheninstitut München
  • Berufserfahrung sammeln in der Druck- und Automobilzuliefererindustrie
  • Schulungen: z.B. Trados, technisches Englisch, Roboterbedienung, Lasertechnik, Magnetarc-Schweißen
  • 2004 Umzug nach Spanien - Sevilla - und Sprung in die Selbständigkeit
  • 2009 Rückkehr nach Augsburg als freiberufliche Übersetzerin und Dolmetscherin

Gelungene Übersetzungen machen mich glücklich.

Die Voraussetzungen dafür sind Themen, die mir liegen, ausreichend Zeit, Ansprechpartner für inhaltliche Rückfragen, ein Korrekturleser, der auch den letzten kleinen Fehler ausmerzt, und eine angemessene Bezahlung.

Auf dieser Grundlage arbeite ich - und meine Kunden profitieren davon!

Leistungen

Über allem steht die Vertraulichkeit.
Ich lege Ihre Daten sicher ab und vor dem ersten Auftrag erhalten Sie von mir eine Vertraulichkeitserklärung.

Leistungsspektrum

  • Übersetzungen
  • Dolmetschen

Lieblingsthemen

  • Technik
  • Wirtschaft
  • Geistes-/Sozialwissenschaften
  • PR

Dank modernster Übersetzungssoftware kann ich zahlreiche Ausgangsformate bedienen, Terminologiearbeit leisten und im Verbund auch größere Projekte professionell bearbeiten.

Arbeitssprachen

  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Spanisch
  • Kroatisch
  • Deutsch

Beeidigte Übersetzerin für die Französische Sprache.

Ich dolmetsche bei Messen, Tagungen, Besprechungen, Schulungen, Verhandlungen, Verhören und übersetze z. B. Webseiten, Pressemitteilungen, Spezifikationen, Bedienungsanleitungen, Lastenhefte, Schulungsunterlagen, Sachbücher, Angebote, Verträge, Protokolle, Berichte, Korrespondenz.

Referenzen

Das ist mir wichtig

  • Qualität. Ich arbeite seit über 12 Jahren erfolgreich als selbständige Übersetzerin und habe den Dreh' raus, Inhalte so zu übertragen, dass sie bei der Zielgruppe richtig ankommen. Abschließend werden die Texte von zuverlässigen Kollegen gegengeprüft.
  • Pünktlichkeit. Sie ist für mich auch ein Zeichen der Wertschätzung.

Ich bin Mitglied des Bundesverbands der Dolmetscher und Übersetzer (BDÜ).

Übersetzungen erstelle ich generell auf der Grundlage der Normen DIN 2345 und DIN EN 15038.

Kunden

Von diesen Unternehmen und Einrichtungen habe ich schon Texte übersetzt bzw. Veranstaltungen gedolmetscht:

  • Kuka Systems
  • MTU
  • Voith Turbo
  • Ubiqus
  • MAN
  • Chrysler
  • GE Power Conversion
  • Areva
  • EMS
  • Jamnica
  • Disneyland Paris
  • Amts-, Arbeitsgericht Augsburg

Kontakt

Sandra Strizrep

Schnurbeinstr. 3
86391 Stadtbergen

+49 821 540165 01

+49 821 540165 02

Suchen Sie einen Dolmetscher mit Mediationsgeschick?
Benötigen Sie eine akkurate Übersetzung, die den richtigen Ton trifft? Haben Sie Fragen? Dann melden Sie sich – am besten sofort.

Ich freue mich auf Ihre Anfrage!

 

E-mail: info@strizrep.de

Impressum

Rechtliche Hinweise

Unternehmensangaben:

Sandra Strizrep
Schnurbeinstr. 3
86391 Stadtbergen
Telefon: +49 821 540165 01
Telefax: +49 821 540165 02
E-Mail: info@strizrep.de

Gestaltung, Umsetzung, Hosting:

Kreativkombinat GbR
Konrad–Adenauer–Allee 25
86150 Augsburg
E-Mail: info@kreativkombinat.de
Web: http://kreativkombinat.de

Wichtiger Hinweis zu allen Links:

Wir distanzieren uns hiermit ausdrücklich von allen Inhalten aller gelinkten Seiten auf unserer Homepage und machen uns diese Inhalte nicht zu eigen. Diese Erklärung gilt für alle auf dieser Website angebrachten Links.

Haftungsausschluss:

Die auf dieser Website bereitgestellten Informationen wurden gewissenhaft geprüft und werden bei Bedarf aktualisiert. Dennoch übernehmen wir keine Garantie dafür, dass alle Angaben zu jeder Zeit vollständig, richtig und von letzter Aktualität sind. Dies gilt auch und insbesondere für alle Verbindungen ("Links") zu anderen Websites, auf die direkt oder indirekt verwiesen wird. Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, alle Angaben ohne vorherige Ankündigung zu ergänzen, zu entfernen oder zu ändern.

Urheber- und Kennzeichenrecht:

Sandra Strizrep ist bestrebt, in allen Publikationen die Urheberrechte der verwendeten Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte zu beachten, von Sandra Strizrep selbst erstellte Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte zu nutzen oder auf lizenzfreie Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte zurückzugreifen. Alle innerhalb des Internetangebotes genannten und ggf. durch Dritte geschützten Marken- und Warenzeichen unterliegen uneingeschränkt den Bestimmungen des jeweils gültigen Kennzeichenrechts und den Besitzrechten der jeweiligen eingetragenen Eigentümer. Allein aufgrund der bloßen Nennung ist nicht der Schluss zu ziehen, dass Markenzeichen nicht durch Rechte Dritter geschützt sind! Das Copyright für veröffentlichte, von Sandra Strizrep selbst erstellte Objekte bleibt allein bei Sandra Strizrep. Eine Vervielfältigung oder Verwendung solcher Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte in anderen elektronischen oder gedruckten Publikationen ist ohne ausdrückliche Zustimmung von Sandra Strizrep nicht gestattet.

Rechtswirksamkeit dieses Haftungsausschlusses:

Dieser Haftungsausschluss ist als Teil des Internetangebotes zu betrachten, von dem aus auf diese Seite verwiesen wurde.

Salvatorische Klausel:

Sofern Teile oder einzelne Formulierungen dieses Textes der geltenden Rechtslage nicht, nicht mehr oder nicht vollständig entsprechen sollten, bleiben die übrigen Teile des Dokumentes in ihrem Inhalt und ihrer Gültigkeit davon unberührt.

Statistische Auswertungen mit PIWIK:

Diese Website benutzt Piwik, eine Open-Source-Software zur statistischen Auswertung der Besucherzugriffe. Piwik verwendet sog. “Cookies”, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieses Internetangebotes werden auf dem Server des Anbieters in Deutschland gespeichert. Die IP-Adresse wird sofort nach der Verarbeitung und vor deren Speicherung anonymisiert. Sie können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich nutzen können.

Verantwortlich für den Inhalt:

Sandra Strizrep